Selcuk University Advanced Technology Research and Application Center (aka ILTEK) was established in 2009 on the Selcuk University Campus with the financing of the R&D project supported by the State Planning Organization, and with its modern devices and expert staff, it provides analysis for the studies carried out at universities, industry and public institutions/organizations and serves as a training center.

In addition to physical and chemical analyses carried out in ILTEK Laboratories to determine the thermal properties, magnetic properties, optical properties, morphological properties, structural properties, surface properties and compositions of various materials, biotechnology-based analyses can be performed in biochemistry, cell culture, molecular biology and genetics, plant biotechnology, and microbiology laboratories.

ILTEK, which has been structured to carry out analyses in accordance with national and international criteria, aims to cooperate with Teknokent to increase the national and international project execution potential of our university, to meet the analysis requests of private and public institutions/organizations in research, product development, and production stages, and to assist and pioneer research in other universities.

ILTEK has adopted the mentality of continuous development to maintain and improve its feature as Turkey's leading laboratory, which has achieved internationally accepted qualifications in its field with its personnel and infrastructure that have the necessary training and competence and understand customer demands. ILTEK, which gives foremost importance to meeting the legal requirements as well as customer satisfaction, does not compromise on the quality and security of the analyses and carries out its analysis activities by adhering to the principles of impartiality and confidentiality.

As of today, our Faculty Members who have served under the management of ILTEK

22.10.2005 - 02.11.2017: Prof. Dr. Mustafa ERSÖZ (Director), Prof. Dr. Mahmut KUŞ (Vice Director), Doç. Dr. Mustafa Selman YAVUZ (Vice Director)

03.11.2017 - 22.07.2020: Doç. Dr. Abdullah SİVRİKAYA (Director), Doç. Dr. Ömer Faruk YÜKSEL (Vice Director), Dr. Öğr. Üyesi Bilgehan Yabgu HORASAN (Vice Director)

22.07.2020 - 27.04.2021: Prof. Dr. Mustafa ACARER (Director), Prof. Dr. Ahmet Levent BAŞ (Vice Director), Prof. Dr. Serkan ERDEMİR (Vice Director)

28.04.2021 -now: Doç. Dr. Serdar KARAKURT (Director), Prof. Dr. Yasemin ÖZTEKİN (Vice Director), Dr. Öğr. Üyesi Derya ÖZHAVA (Vice Director)

Academic Staff
Administrative Staff
Vocational School
Research Center
Student Community